Meadows golf course featured image

Meadows Golf Course

If you are looking for a challenging golf club with a beautiful countryside setting then you need to visit the Meadows Golf course. Located in the Southwest Metro area, the Meadows golf course has a link-style layout.

This 18-hole course was designed by the trio of Bradford Benz, Richard Phelps, and J. Michael Poellot. The entire course covers an area of 7000 yards and has a par rating of 72. As the name implies, this golf course is nestled between the Rocky Mountains of the metro area giving it a natural and beautiful touch. In addition, a combination of water hazards, bunkers, and native emerald greens enhances its challenging features. There is also a signature 8th hole having a par rating of 3. This hole stretches 211 yards over a well-bunkered green that goes steep from back to front.

The driving range at this club is neatly yarded out which means you can see the signs and know exactly where you are hitting. This ensures that you are going towards the correct path. Next up, we have the Chipping green area which is also great to practice your short game. As for its putting facilities, there is a lot of space so you don’t have to worry about a whole bunch of people playing at once.

Since its establishment in 1984, the Meadows Golf Club has hosted numerous events, State Qualifiers, and Championships. So, visit this place if you are looking for a truly exquisite experience at a municipal public course.

Meadows golf course


  • Golf Shop
  • Gift Cards
  • Rental Gear
  • Gift Cards
  • Restaurant and Lounge at The Meadows Grill
  • Quick Grab N’ Go Snack Shack
  • Beverage and Snack Cart
  • Lessons


The Championships hosted by the Meadows Golf Course since 1996 are as follows:

2015 Women Championship

Winning team: University of Indianapolis

Winning champion: Brenna Moore of Midwestern State

2014 Men Championship

Winning team: Barry University

Winning champion: Tim Crouch of Florida Southern College

2011 women championship

Winning team: Nova Southeastern University

Winning champion: Taylor Collins of Nova Southeastern

Meadows golf course

2007 men championship

Winning team: Barry University

Winning champion: Christiana Ries of Columbus State

2006 women championship

Winning team: Rollins College

Winning champion: Mariana De Biase of Rollins College

2002 women championship

Winning team: Florida Southern College

Winning champion: Jana Peterkova of Florida Southern College

2001 men championship

Winning team: University of West Florida

Winning champion: Steve Sokol of Florida Southern College

1998 women championship

Winning team: Methodist College

Winning champion: Shanna Nagy of Florida Southern College

1996 women championship

Winning team: Methodist College

Winning champion: Shanna Nagy of Florida Southern College


Weekend and Weekday rates
Cart rates

If you are looking for Golf resorts in other locations like Arizona, ScottsdaleMichigan, OrlandoCosta RicaCancunCabo San LucasSt GeorgeSt ThomasPuerto VallartaSt LuciaSalt Lake City, and Myrtle Beach. These articles can assist you in finding the best one.

Similar Posts